Tags

, , ,

I’ve been enjoying laziness lately and tonight I decided to make these baked butternut squash slices.

Pretty simple and yummy but chopping a squash needs some force.

I could successfully do it for the first time after the funny sounds I had coming out while trying to get the knife out from the other side šŸ˜›

Foto 2-5

I arranged the slices on a baking tray then drizzled some olive oil. Placed them in the oven until they became soft.

The orange color with the light makes them look so pretty in the oven!

Image

After getting them out of the oven, I topped them with some French white cheese (low fat feta cheese would also be a good alternative). The contrast of this combination is absolutely good!

You could always add your favorite leafy greens and veggies.

Image

