Tags

, , , , ,

Guilt-free treat!

4 ingredients!

Super yummy!

Super easy!

AND you can do it without measuring the ingredients!

IS THIS HEAVEN?!

anyways let’s get to it.

I got the original recipe as “PAELO chocolate chip cookies” a while ago from a person I follow on instagram but I did some modifications to it.

So anyways, after making these cookies twice, I thought why not develop an easier and faster version to satisfy my cravings.

So yeah only 4 ingredients.

– Almond meal

– Unsweetened cocoa powder

– Honey

– Almond milk

Image

I didn’t need to measure the ingredients actually. I just use what I think is enough of almond meal, cocoa powder & honey (more or less depending on your taste) and I just keep adding almond milk (I use vanilla almond milk) until I get a nice batter.

If you want to add a little bit of guilt, add semi-sweet chocolate chips or chunks.

you could bake them in the microwave for around 30 seconds if you don’t want to wait or

spray a tray with canola oil, and with a spoon arrange messy balls of the cookie dough.

Bake for not more than 15 minutes.

They might not look that pretty but I swear for me these are just the softest yummiest cookies I have ever tasted! and they make you feel satisfied!

 

Screen Shot 2013-08-14 at 11.03.26 PM

Tips:

*If you don’t have almond meal available but you have silvered almonds, grind them in a food processor and use them.

*Avoid cheap brands of honey. Stevia sweetener could be an alternative.

*Use “unsweetened” cocoa powder

*You can use low fat milk if almond milk is not available.

Make these and ENJOY! 😉

