Tags

, , , , ,

I love bananas.. and I LOVE LOVE frozen bananas. I try not to run out of them so I can always have the option of making ice-cream, smoothie or just enjoy eating them straight from the freezer.

When I first tried this, I had it as a post-workout smoothie and I just fell in love. It is just so simple to make, yummy and satisfying and I could totally finish two cups of these!

Foto 2-15

 

Ingredients:

– 1 medium frozen banana (cut into pieces prior to freezing)

– 5 pitted dates

– 3/4 almond milk (or any milk of choice. I like using Silk vanilla almond milk. you can also use 1/2 cup milk and 1/4 cup water instead)

– 8 ice cubes

 

Directions:

First blend together the dates and milk until smooth then add the banana pieces and ice cubes. throw in some almonds in the blender if desired.

Enjoy!

