Tags

, , , , , , ,

Why did I have to always use unsweetened cocoa powder to make my hot chocolate when I had lots of dark chocolate bars under my bed?

Why did it take so long until I experience this awesomeness?

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 11.16.55 AM

Chocolate lovers.. this super rich hot chocolate is a MUST-TRY! It will definitely satisfy your chocolate craving because the flavor will last until… probably until you drink or eat something else!

I know this picture isn’t so pretty. the coconut cream fell from the spoon! but looks isn’t everything, right? 😉

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 11.17.29 AM

Ingredients:

  • 50-60 grams of dark chocolate (chocolate with at least 70% cocoa)
  • 1 + 1/4 cup milk PLUS 4 extra tablespoons
  • Pinch of vanilla

Directions:

  • Microwave chocolate in 40-second intervals until the chocolate is almost melted. Add 4 tablespoons of milk and mix until chocolate is smooth.
  • Heat the 1 plus 1/4 cup of milk on the stove (medium heat). Lower the heat, add the chocolate and vanilla. Whisk using a small hand mixer if available.

and that’s all!

Highly recommended: Top with coconut cream!

Inspired by her.

