Tags

, , , , ,

I have an intimate relation with hot chocolate…

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 3.32.47 PM

and coconut anything just has to be added because chocolate and coconut is THE perfect combination!

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 3.05.42 PM

What I love even more is having my hot chocolate cold and pouring over MORE coconut milk.

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 2.34.31 PM

Ah, this chocolate-coconut goodness is always ideal to satisfy my chocolate cravings!

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 3.12.43 PM

Ingredients: (enough for two large cups)

  • 100 grams dark chocolate bar (I use one with 72% cocoa and I don’t add a sweetener)
  • 1 1/2 cup milk of choice
  • 3/4 cup coconut milk
  • 3 tablespoons coconut oil, melted (I add this because I am obsessed with coconut oil but it is actually optional)

Directions:

  • Melt the chocolate (I always use the microwave to melt it in short intervals, stirring in between) then add coconut oil, if using.
  • Heat 1 1/2 cup milk on medium heat. While waiting for the milk to heat, add coconut milk to the melted chocolate and mix well.
  • Lower the heat and add the melted chocolate to the heated milk and mix using a small whisk.
  • Pour the hot chocolate in a cup and refrigerate for a minimum of two hours.
  • Pour more coconut milk and enjoy!
