Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Getting to eat healthy is a blessings I am thankful for, everyday.

I get excited about making, eating, seeing and talking about good food, and this feeling of excitement is something I truly cherish.

Chocolate Oat Breakfast Smoothie

It is something I cherish because for many people food is just food.

For me it is not only a source of nourishment and happiness but also plays a great part in deepening my sense of gratitude.

and what makes me grateful the most? Oh that’s simple….Chocolate!!

Really, what’s better than starting your day with super chocolatey goodness?

This double chocolate smoothie is an absolute favorite. I would totally have it everyday!

Chocolate Breakfast Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1/2 cup milk of choice
  • 1/2 cup overnight chia and oats (1/2 cup rolled oats, 1 tbsp chia seeds, 1/2 cup milk, 1/4 cup yogurt, optional: 1 tsp sweetener)
  • 2 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 10 almonds

Blend all ingredients until smooth. Top with almond butter and melted dark chocolate.

Enjoy and remind yourself of how blessed you are before, while and after you eat!

and stay happy! 🙂

