Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I first started this blog, I was really inspired and excited to share my thoughts and the things I experiment in the kitchen.

This has later changed and it felt more like something I have to force myself into doing.

But I realized that forcing myself into blogging would eventually make me hate the whole thing.

I mean you don’t really force yourself into practicing one of your hobbies? It’s a hobby because it’s something you do for enjoyment, when you feel like it.

Nonetheless, I felt I owe this blog a post expressing my gratitude before the start of the new year.

life

Uncertain, unplanned, unexpected, free.

That’s how I can best describe how I felt this year. And it has been rewarding in so many ways.

I have thankfully grown to embrace uncertainty, to actually enjoy and appreciate it.

I have learned that internal quarrels are inevitable, and the mere realization makes them much more tolerable.

And over time, you begin to learn how to replace your irrational judgments about yourself and the world with rational ones.

And that’s when you start cultivating inner peace.

For me sunrise is very much connected with inner peace.

This month, I have been blessed to watch the most entrancing sunrise I have ever seen in my entire life.

Alive, is how I felt.

Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to take photos but I will always have that image and moment cherished in my memory.

I have to share a photo of the sunset though (excuse the low resolution) because the weather was perfect and the sunset was magical that day.

img_2590

May you be blessed with a peaceful and joyful year ~~~

